Opening times and semester dates

Extended opening - Spring 2017

The Learning and Information Services team are pleased to be able to offer the following extended opening hours.

 

Bishop Otter Campus LRC

 

Opening Times*

Weekdays

Weekends

Monday 20th March  –
Friday 31st March 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

             Friday 31st March –              
Sunday 2nd April 2017

08:00 – 22:00

10:00 – 19:00

Monday 3rd April –
Thursday 13th April 2017
(University Vacation)

08:00 – 02:00
(Self-service from 22:00)

08:00 – 02:00
(Self-service from 19:00)

Friday 14th April  –
Monday 17th April 2017
(Easter Weekend)

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

Tuesday 18th April –
Sunday 30th April 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

Monday 1st May 2017
(Bank Holiday)

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

N/A

Tuesday 2nd May –
Thursday 11th May** 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

Friday 12th May –
Sunday 28th May 2017

08:00 – 22:00

10:00 – 19:00

Summer non-semester hours will be advertised closer to the time.


**Please also see BRC LRC opening hours where 24/7 continues until 19th May

 

*Please note that the closing down procedure will start approximately 30 minutes before closure which includes closing telephone lines.

 

Bognor Regis Campus LRC 

Opening Times*

Weekdays

Weekends

Monday 20th March  –
Friday 31st March 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

Friday 31st March –
Sunday 2nd April 2017
 

08:00 – 22:00

10:00 – 19:00

Monday 3rd April –
Thursday 13th April 2017
(University Vacation)
 

08:00 – 02:00
(Self-service from 22:00)

08:00 – 02:00
(Self-service from 19:00)

Friday 14th April  –
Monday 17th April 2017
(Easter Weekend)

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

Tuesday 18th April –
Sunday 30th April 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

Monday 1st May 2017
(Bank Holiday)

Self-service 10:00 – 19:00

N/A

Tuesday 2nd May –
Friday 19th May 2017

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 22:00)

24/7 Opening
(Self-service from 19:00)

Saturday 20th May –
Sunday June 25th 2017

08:00 – 22:00

10:00 – 19:00

Summer non-semester hours will be advertised closer to the time.

*Please note that the closing down procedure will start approximately 30 minutes before closure which includes closing telephone lines.


During semesters the SIZ counter is open from 8am to 10pm during weekdays and 10am to 7pm at weekends.

Semesters run for 35 weeks at the Chichester campus and 41 weeks at the Bognor Regis campus.

Outside of semester time the SIZ counter is open from 8am to 5pm during weekdays and closed at weekends.

The LRCs and SIZ counters are closed on bank holidays (unless otherwise advertised)

Changes to opening times

Any changes to opening times are widely publicised, including in the following ways:

58% of 12 people found this article helpful.

Still need help?